Runner

I used to be a runner. I used to run from everything. It didn’t always use to be like that. I ran whenever I knew someone didn’t care about me. Typical teen-aged reaction really. Life was great until about 18 years old. I took chemo-treatment for my Anemia problems. Life had fallen apart, when it was really supposed to be beginning. I told myself I’ll have my happy ending. I am now twenty-five, going on twenty-six. I still haven’t had that happy ending. People judge me because I tend to be a bit of a flirt. I am. Sometimes I don’t even realize it. When people would be negative towards me. I ran. I ran from their opinions. It wasn’t until later in life that running let’s people win. You’re letting them define you, and control you. A lot of girls hated me because of my boobs and looking attractive. Well I’m sorry but that’s how God made me and I’m proud of it. I am not gonna run anymore from simple minded people who really could give a crap what I do with my life. Why did I run from those people who judged so quickly? I’ve learned the ones who judge you are way worse then you. They hate themselves so much that they feel better bringing someone down because it’s their drug. It’s a self-esteem builder. I’m not like that. The several hell journey’s I’ve gone through has made me extremely tough. I’m not gonna run from judgmental people anymore. This is coming from a pastor’s kid too.

Leave a Reply

